Life’s Reflective Breaking

Dawned on me today how close behaviours fall within families, and the patterns that get repeated or started in them, take for instance myself.. i always seem to attract people into my life whom have problems, who i try to help fix, who always distract me from what’s important (my daughter and I’s needs) and today that pattern stopped, i realised Mother Dearest the woman i loathe to be like has had a far greater influence on my life than i ever thought.. or maybe i just forget in all these emotions and confusion of trying to fix everyone else! This is HER pattern of deflective behaviour that stops her from dealing and facing up to her problems, today i learnt how to assert myself to stop that.. i’ve learnt how to say; no i don’t want that it my life, i’m going to deal with my problems, and in order to do that i have to be selfish and not help anyone but myself.. even if that means walking away from those i care for.

And in asserting myself i discovered how it feels to be on the other side of the coin, when you come from a family who aren’t used to reflective behaviours and analysing problems because either A. they don’t know how to or B. They’ve never had to (ie no seriously dysfunctional people in the family) and so aren’t able to help you in your reflecting, which is where you then turn to your friends or attract people into your life to help you to understand that process.. to enable your enlightenment into breaking the habit…

Its also not uncommon for habits to be seen as normal, such as following in your parents professional footprints..career… to then get to an old age and realise shit actually this isn’t what i wanted to do, i did it to make them happy or to kill some time in finding my true niche, only i ended up wasting my life in doing so.

Were all different but essentially our problems are all rooted the same…

All our roads in life cross and its up to us as individuals how we choose to deal with those crossings… ignoring the red man or watching for the green, and those decisions in life shape us hugely… often deciding whether we make it to the other side or get run over.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. online forex trading
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 00:30:07

    I have been attempting for a short time for any suitable view involved with this particular field . Searching in Aol I lastly saw this website. After reading this post So i’m relieved to state that I get a positive sense I stumbled upon precisely what I was ready for. Most definitely i’ll be sure to remember this blog and take a look constantly.

    Reply

  2. kitchen
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 17:04:50

    Seeing that i have been searching for a little bit for finding a professional articles or blog posts in regard to this one theme . Browsing in Search engines I now picked up this blog. After reading this I’m just lucky to state that I’ve got a good sensation I located just what I wanted. Most definitely i’ll ensure to remember this web site and check it out consistently.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

